The Publicity Officer writes the Column for the WIA national magazine Amateur Radio, the Editor prepares the ALARA Newsletter and both YLs are always looking for interesting items.

If you have any news, send it to the Publicity Officer or the Editor , or post it to either of them at their addresses listed in the callbook.

Some States hold monthly luncheons and to which all are welcome – particularly visitors from interstate or overseas. Contact the State's Representative to find out more.

Office Bearers

Position Name Callsign Email Phone
President Linda VK7QP president@alara.org.au 0459 471 004
Vice-President Shirley VK5YL vicepresident@alara.org.au 08 8382 0504
Secretary Tina VK5TMC secretary@alara.org.au 0447 812 822
Treasurer Catherine VK7GH treasurer@alara.org.au
Souvenir Custodian Catherine VK7GH souvenir@alara.org.au
Publicity Officer Jenny VK3WQ publicity@alara.org.au
Editor Tina VK5TMC editor@alara.org.au
Librarian Jenny VK3WQ librarian@alara.org.au
Contest Manager Sue VK5AYL contest@alara.org.au
Sponsorship Secretary Tina VK5TMC sponsorship@alara.org.au
Awards Custodian Marilyn VK5DMS awards@alara.org.au
Historian Jenny VK3WQ historian@alara.org.au
Web Mistress Lyn VK4SWE website@alara.org.au

State Representatives

Region Name Callsign Email
VK1 ACT Dot VK2DB vk1@alara.org.au
VK2 NSW Dot VK2DB vk2@alara.org.au
VK3 VIC Jean VK3VIP vk3@alara.org.au
VK4 QLD Lyn VK4SWE vk4@alara.org.au
VK5 SA Jean VK5TSX vk5@alara.org.au
VK6 WA Bev VK6DE vk6@alara.org.au
VK7 TAS Linda VK7QP vk7@alara.org.au
VK8 NT Jean VK5TSX vk8@alara.org.au

Website maintenance website@alara.org.au