The Publicity Officer writes the Column for the WIA national magazine Amateur Radio, the Editor prepares the ALARA Newsletter and both YLs are always looking for interesting items.

If you have any news, send it to the Publicity Officer or the Editor, or post it to either of them at their addresses listed in the callbook.

Some States hold monthly luncheons and to which all are welcome – particularly visitors from interstate or overseas. Contact the State's Representative to find out more.

Office Bearers

Position Name Callsign Email
President Shirley VK5YL president@alara.org.au
Vice-President Jean VK3VIP vicepresident@alara.org.au
Secretary Jean VK5TSX secretary@alara.org.au
Treasurer Tina VK5TMC treasurer@alara.org.au
Souvenir Custodian Tina VK5TMC souvenir@alara.org.au
Publicity Officer Diane VK4DI publicity@alara.org.au
Editor Kaye VK3FKDW editor@alara.org.au
Librarian Jenny VK3WQ librarian@alara.org.au
Contest Manager Diane VK4DI contest@alara.org.au
Sponsorship Secretary Shirley VK5YL sponsorship@alara.org.au
Awards Custodian Marilyn VK5DMS awards@alara.org.au
Historian Jenny VK3WQ historian@alara.org.au

State Representatives

Region Name Callsign Email
VK1 ACT Dorothy VK2DB vk1@alara.org.au
VK2 NSW Dorothy VK2DB vk2@alara.org.au
VK3 VIC Jean VK3VIP vk3@alara.org.au
VK4 QLD Lyn VK4SWE vk4@alara.org.au
VK5 SA Jean VK5TSX vk5@alara.org.au
VK6 WA Bev VK6DE vk6@alara.org.au
VK7 TAS Linda VK7QP vk7@alara.org.au
VK8 NT Jean VK5TSX vk8@alara.org.au

Website maintenance website@alara.org.au